Support Us

The support and generosity of our fans is instrumental to DPops’ continued success. Donations of any size are appreciated, and will contribute to our ability to create fun, challenging musical opportunities for students as wells as fresh and exciting concerts for the whole community.

Please visit this link to connect to the Yale Development Office’s giving page. To ensure that your donation is directed to the Davenport Pops Orchestra, select “Support Other Areas at Yale” from the menu, then select “Other,” and then type “Davenport Pops Orchestra” in the “Selected Designations” section.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our orchestra!
*Note: Gifts may also be made in memory of someone in the “Tribute information” section under the “Selected Designations” section.

For Alumni – Named Chairs

Many orchestras offer supporters the opportunity to endow principal chairs with their names, which then appear after the principal player’s name in all programs and the online roster. As a token of appreciation and recognition for the continued support of our wonderful alumni, we will continue our own program of endowed chairs this season. To make it more DPops, for the minimum donation of $60 for one year or $100 for two years, alumni may endow any chair with any name (the wackier the better)! Your creativity and generosity will be honored in the orchestra roster on our website, as well as in our concert programs.

Current Named Chairs

The Angel Chair
Pong Trairatvorakul for the Principal AV

The Epic Chair
Trinh Nguyen for Bass Clarinet

The Swisher Chair
Kate Swisher for the Principal Viola

The Corgi Chair
Justin Lo and Luke Norris for Co-President

The Real MVP Chair
Charlie Sharzer for the Head Arranger

The “Not Always Right But Never In Doubt” Chair
Jeremy Schiffres for the Principal Trumpet

The Talking Eggplant Chair
Ryan Lim for Video Editor

The DPops Savior’s Chair
Ryan Lim for the Head of Visual Effects

Yeeee Chair
Kate Feinerman for the 2nd-to-last Viola Chair

Queen of the Brass Section Chair
Anusha Manglik for the Principal Trombone

The Catto Chair
Georgia Smits for the 1st Piano/Keyboard Chair

Name a Chair!

Interested in naming a chair? Please contact our Director of Development, Jeffrey, and we’ll get you set up!